4. april

The little gremlin was in fact a little girl whose name was Su Hào. 

She clearly was only 10 or 12 years old, in human years, yet her mouth was so crass and sharp. There must not be anyone around to teach the poor thing manners.

“My name is Ngọc Vũ, I’m the son of the local river’s deity,” I said with a gracious smile. “I’ve been cast from my home and will only be allowed back after crafting a garment entirely from scratch. If you’d help, I’ll be sure to heap loads of blessings and riches upon you when I go back.”

Su Hào sighs and says, “What did you have to do again?”

“Make a garment from scratch,” I repeated. “That mulberry tree–my mom gave it to me, it’s supposed to help me somehow.”

“Well,” she seemed to think for a second, “Silkworms eat mulberries, and they make the silk.”


Author’s note: At first I hated drawing NV’s hair down but now I’m kinda attached to it lol . also theres a typo where “they’r” should be “they’re” but im too lazy to go back and fix it pls just bare with me (praying hands emoji)

1 thought on “4. april”

Leave a comment